The United Haitians Living Abroad voice is paramount to that effort. We also need to have a voice in the communities where we live to advance our social, educational, and economical interests. Our pledge to you, to ourselves, and to the next generation is operate this organization in a manner worthy of your trust and admiration.

Please make a step of faith a make a difference with your donation today.

Donate Today


The Republic of Haiti is divided administratively into ten departments. The departments are further divided into 41 arrondissements, and 133 communes.


Department Capital Area (km²) Population Density Map
L’Artibonite Gonaïves 4,984 1,168,800   1
Centre Hinche 3,675 564,200   2
Grand’Anse Jérémie 1,500-2,000 733,000 (before split)   3
Nippes Miragoâne 1,500-2,000 ??   4
Nord Cap-Haïtien 2,106 872,200   5
Nord-Est Fort-Liberté 1,805 283,800   6
Nord-Ouest Port-de-Paix 2,176 488,500   7
Ouest Port-au-Prince 4,827 2,943,200   8
Sud-Est Jacmel 2,023 518,200   9
Sud Les Cayes 2,794 745,000   10

Want to join with us?